The Oxford and District  Federation of Allotment Associations  (O&DFAA)  works  to:

  • promote, support and safeguard the welfare of the Allotment Associations in Oxford and to those Associations approved by the Executive Committee;
  •  provide links to administrative advice and support;
  •  act as an invited arbitrator where necessary on any internal allotment disputes;
  • represent Associations and offer support if necessary in any dealings with oxford City Council and other public bodies.

There are 35 working allotment sites in Oxford City.  These all have devolved management where the association members annually elect a committee to manage the site and plots. Committees are invited to send representatives to the O&DFAA/Oxford City Council Allotment Liaison Meeting where we work together for Oxford allotments.

Members of the 2017 Executive Committee are

Chair Wendy Skinner Smith 48 Helen Road OX2 0DE [email protected] (Cripley Meadow AA) 

Treasurer John Lardnerr 8 Snowden Mede, Headington, OX3 7TQ, [email protected] (Eden Drive AA)

Secretary NickJackson 68 Edwin Court Binsey Lane OX20QT [email protected] (Osney & St Thomas AA)

Janet Woodman 46 Brampton Road Headington OX39NE [email protected] (Barton Fields AA)

Roy Leach 28 Pegasius Road Blackbird Leys OX46DW [email protected] (Kestrel Crescent AA

All of the work of the executive committee is voluntary.

They were elected at the 2017 AGM on April 4th unopposed and unanimously.